Monday, July 19, 2010

LAVA nominated for the Iakov Chernikhov International Prize 2010

LAVA has been nominated for the 2010 Iakov Chernikhov International Prize.
Established in 2006, the biennial 50,000 Euro Prize is given to an architect/s aged less than 44 years for an original and innovative architectural concept that both responds to our time and offers a professional challenge to the future.
Previous winners were Pier Vittorio Aurelli and Martino Tattara, studio DOGMA in 2006 and Junya Ishigami of junya ishigamy+associates in 2008.
Prize curators were Zaha Hadid and Patrik Schumacher in 2006; Elizabeth Diller and Ricardo Scofidio in 2008; and in 2010 Stefano Boeri.
LAVA was nominated by the "prize experts"  Bjarke Ingels and Tom Kovac.
The goal of the prize is the: “stimulation of creative architectural work aimed at solving current social and cultural problems.. and the support of experimental, educational and research works in the field of innovative architecture and town planning.”
An international jury will select the prizewinner who will be announced in November 2010.

No comments:

Post a Comment